The house that built me

Publiserat 2014-06-28 14:54:20 i Randoms,

So I thought, since I am in Sweden and all (it's very nice thanks for asking) that we would take a small look at my house here. Well it's my parents' hours of course, but you know what I mean. The place where I grew up (yup, lived in the same place all my childhood), that made me the somewhat awesome person that I am today. Cause it might be fun.


So this is it. (Sorry about the bad weather, couldn't really do much about that.) It's been grey and green and now it's beige. A part of my heart will always live here.


The kitchen. It's not huge but it's very cosy. I like it.


The "small dining room". Or so we call it, it's not like we have any other dining room (honestly we eat in the kitchen or living room most of the time).


The living room. Or we also have a very cosy chair in the corner not seen here, but when taking the photo my mother sat in it and she did not want to be photographed so..). The painting on the small shelf to the left is made by yours truly.


The porch. We put windows in some years ago because let's face it Sweden can be cold as fuck.

Yeah and there are quite a few more rooms of course, like bedrooms and a computer room, but I think this will have to do for now (my bedroom isn't much to see really, quite messy and halfway filled with boxes). I hope you enjoyed this small tour around the Nilsen home. And yes, I do realize this I have photographed a lot of tables.

Kommentarer

Säg något
Not published

Om mig

Me

nilsen

Svorsk by popular demand. twitter: @EmmaSofiaNilsen Instagram: @Sofia Nilsen