Record

Publiserat 2014-07-23 19:56:20 i Träning,

So I said I was gonna run. And once I said that I was gonna do a 10k (one Swedish/Scandinavia mile), that that was a goal of mine. So today when I stepped on the treadmill I decided that it was time. That today was the day I was gonna do it. I have never actually run that far before, I think maybe 8k was the longest and that was when I was like sixteen, so I don't quite know what got into me. But they say that it all starts with a desicion. And so I decided.

And I did it. I ran 10k. Slowly but surely and when I was done I wasn't even that insanely tired. I mean I wasn't about to do any more working out, but still it wasn't nearly as hard has I had imagined. Mostly I got a bit bored. And ended up with terribly chafed feet due to the fact that I forgot socks (yeah...I know). But I did it. And I must say that I am quite proud. Or very proud. 

Yup. And that was that. End of bragging session.



Kommentarer

Säg något
Not published

Om mig

Me

nilsen

Svorsk by popular demand. twitter: @EmmaSofiaNilsen Instagram: @Sofia Nilsen