The job-hunt

Publiserat 2014-01-09 11:20:45 i Arbetslöshet,

So as you might or might not know, I was in Norway yesterday for a job interview. And by Norway I mean Oslo, which is about two and a half hours away from Trollhättan by bus (it took longer when I lived in Lund in the south of Sweden) and therefore barely can be counted as going to another country. The culture is the same, the language (which I love by the way, Norwegian is such a cosy language) is about the same and the climate is most definitely the same. Except for the fact that it was actually a little bit warmer in Oslo yesterday.

Anyways, about the interview. It went really well. So well that I get to come back next week on another interview. I'm very pleased. The job is in sales, which is new for me of course and a bit scary, but it seems like a great position and it's something I would really like to be good at (and that I think I could be good at) so I'm really hoping that they will give me a chance. If there is one thing that the stay at Disney taught me above all the rest it is that one has to take chances in life, just jump out in to the unknown determined to make the best of it. Because that's how you grow, as an employee but first and foremost as a person.
 
I'm not going to tell you more about the company or such things, because that feels like jinxing it a little too much (that'll come if I get hired), so I think we can stop here and I suppose we'll see on Tuesday how it all goes. I'm going to finish my third mug of morning coffee now (yes, I am fully aware that I might have overdone it a little in the caffeine department but what can I say, I like coffee). We'll talk later. Have a great day.

 
Stortinget. Which is like the...government building? Yeah, I suppose one could call it that.

Kommentarer

Posted by: Jonna

Published 2014-01-09 14:02:34

Spännandeeee! Jag har svårt att ta norska seriöst, det låter så glatt och barnaktigt, hehe.

Svar: Eller hur! Haha, jo lite så är det! Man hade ju inte blivit så väldigt rädd om någon hade skällt på en på norska liksom :P
nilsen

Säg något
Not published

Om mig

Me

nilsen

Svorsk by popular demand. twitter: @EmmaSofiaNilsen Instagram: @Sofia Nilsen