The body image thing

Publiserat 2014-08-20 20:47:13 i Randoms,

Sometimes it feels like it comes with the being a girl package, never quite being satisfied with what you see in the mirror. It's certainly something I have worked on for a long time. And don't get me wrong, it's a lot better these days and it's not like I spend every day being displeased, but it's still something of an issue. I still stand I'm changing rooms not quite wanting to look at myself in underwear, at least not for more than a couple of seconds, still compare myself to girls that have a body that I physically am not able to achieve and can't actually seem to realize that I am not where I used to be.

You have to let that go. True worlds by my very smart little sister. I used to be quite a lot bigger as a child see, and even though it's...oh I don't know, 15 years ago? (fuck I'm old) I can't seem to completely let it go. It bothers me, the fact that it still gets to me. A lot more seldom than it used to, just every now and then these days as opposed to like every day before, but it's a factor and I really shouldn't be. I mean I do think this you're allowed to want to change things about your body, but you should also appreciate where you are. I'm strong now, and fit, and I wasn't always. 

Yeah...I'm a mess I know. But a lot less so than I used to be. I really am happy with myself these days, truthfully, I just have some stuff left to work on. And they say talkin about things is good...so that's the reason for this post I suppose. I'm done now. Over and out.

Kommentarer

Säg något
Not published

Om mig

Me

nilsen

Svorsk by popular demand. twitter: @EmmaSofiaNilsen Instagram: @Sofia Nilsen