Cause you've gotta get up and try and try and try and try

Publiserat 2013-12-04 21:06:55 i Arbetslöshet, Klagomuren,

So I'm good, I really am, but being unemployed really isn't for me. Not that it's for anyone, I absolutely don't think so, but I might be particularly poorly suited. Cause I get bored. In like one second. Literally. (If you don't believe me you can ask anyone in my family, l or Linn for that matter she knows too). And when you don't have a job you have a lot of time on your hands, because searching for employment doesn't take all day (neither does working out, which is about the only other thing that's on my "schedule", so to speak). You see the problem here?
 
To put it short it's sometimes a challenge to keep positive when one keeps getting one now after another. Since October 21st, which is when I started looking again, I have applied for 44 jobs. It's quite a lot in my book. Haven't gotten no on all those jobs of course, not as we speak at least, and there are some I have at least a tiny but of hope for, but still. It takes a toll on a girl's belief in the future, especially since I know that I looked for a job for 10 months before I left for France. Had it not been for that, and the fear if going back to that situation, it wouldn't be son bad, because it's only one month so far...but the memory of that time is still here you know, which makes the current difficulties in finding work a little more frustrating.
 
Yeah. I've had a very slow day. You really shouldn't put too much emphasis on these kind of posts, maybe I should point that out because I'm not sure I have told you yet (that I get these "slumps" some days where I sort of have a hard time being positive I mean). I'll be good, I'm still much better than I was before France, under the restlessness, but I just need to get the bitching out. In the spirit of being honest, or something like. And perhaps in case there is someone else who feels the same, because then you know now that you're not alone (if that's any comfort).
 
Whatever. I think we're done here. I'm going to get back to my great love TV now (found a quiz-show, yay!).
 

Kommentarer

Posted by: Jonna

Published 2013-12-05 01:17:04

Leta inspiration här!
http://www.365saker.se

Svar: Haha tack för tipset! :)
nilsen

Säg något
Not published

Om mig

Me

nilsen

Svorsk by popular demand. twitter: @EmmaSofiaNilsen Instagram: @Sofia Nilsen