September 1st

Publiserat 2014-09-01 06:59:37 i Livet, Oslo,

We have reached September loves. It's officially autumn. And it came crazy fast. Not that I'm complaining, I love autumn, it's just fascinating, the way time moves. I've been in Norway in more than sevens months now, and it has gone by so quickly. At the same time January/February, when we all moved in and no one really knew each other, seem like a lifetime ago. Can't quite explain that one, but don't really feel a need to either. That's just the way it is I guess. It doesn't really matter anyway, because it's not important how we got here but rather that we are here. I have high hopes for this fall, it's gonna be a great season, and I'm quite sure that I'm not hoping in vain.

The feeling of starting something new is always strong in the fall, and today, when all the universities start (last September was the first one since I was five  that I didn't start a new semester at school you know) and I'm sitting here in Oslo waiting for a late train, the feeling is no different. The need to make big changes, however, is. I wouldn't change a thing. I'm perfectly, honestly, happy exactly where I am. And that, darlings, is a feeling I have waited quite a few years for. It's freedom, genuin peacefulness, and it's rather amazing.

Kommentarer

Säg något
Not published

Om mig

Me

nilsen

Svorsk by popular demand. twitter: @EmmaSofiaNilsen Instagram: @Sofia Nilsen