L'empire de la Mort

Publiserat 2013-10-24 23:42:00 i Foton, Paris, Randoms,

So today me and Linn went to France's lovely capital to visit Catacombes de Paris, because it was one of the things left on our list of stuff we wanted to do before leaving France. It was super cool and I recommend everyone who has time (and doesn't suffer from claustrophobia) to do it. Only 4 euros if you're younger than 26, for the rest it's 8, but I'd say that would have definitely been worth it too. I've never seen anything quite like it, it was sort of spooky and unreal and exciting all at the same time.
 
Yeah, and as usual I took a lot of photos. They really don't do the place justice, but I thought I's share them anyway, just because.
 
 
Linn in one of many long tunnels, the first one we stepped into after descending a lot of stairs deep under Paris. The ceiling was really low, I could easily reach it with my hand.
 
 
Yeah, the flash sort of ruins the mood, but maybe you can imagine it anyway (?).
 
There was this model of...I don't quite know what actually, in the middle of the darkness.
 
 
And then we came to the part I think the catacombs are most famous for...
 

I have no idea how many bones there actually is down there, but it's really a strange feeling to see it. Some has been there since the late 1700-hundreds...
 
As I said. Go there if you're in Paris and have the time, it was awesomely cool but surreal and really something else than all the other things you can see in the city (which I also love). That's today's tip, from me to you. And now I really should go to bed, because I have to get up early tomorrow.

Kommentarer

Säg något
Not published

Om mig

Me

nilsen

Svorsk by popular demand. twitter: @EmmaSofiaNilsen Instagram: @Sofia Nilsen